A page of my Diary

Sep 2019, 5.30 PM

I am sitting in my chair in the bedroom. Window curtains are drawn up. I am watching the tree outside the window. Leaves are dancing as the wind blows, then wait to dance again when wind stops, still, as if they were never shaken before.

Sunlight falling on them, making them look bright, then clouds come and they begin to look darker. As the sun is playing ‘I Spy’, I do see various shades of green in the same leaves, some leaves are quiet while the other bunch of leaves are wrestling with each other.

Until a month back, by this time I used to get restless as I waited for my husband, and now here I am, still inside, watching life outside, enjoying the view as if I am seeing this for the first time..

10 minutes later:

Now my husband is here and I want to ask him why he got late… but no thoughts are coming… I am feeling still as a pond. I feel I can sit here forever like this.

My life is getting easier day by day, effortless, yet more productive, multiple things happening yet it’s quiet, situations are the same, yet I am not reactive… so much serene I have become...

Let me recall my all problems.. I don’t see many.. looks like either resolved or accepted and forgotten..

Everything looks simple, as if someone has disentangled everything. No fears, no desires, no worries, no anticipation, no unnecessary calculation.. everything outside is same as before yet.. inside me it’s different.. much different.. a lot simpler.. quieter..


Leave a comment